Mission Trip Report

The following is a contribution from a member of our church family, Jackie Happeny, who is also a student at Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary.

I’m so thankful for Claycomo Baptist Church’s prayer support before and during my mission’s trip to Southeast Asia from Jan. 10 to 27 with Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. It is always encouraging to know people are praying for you while your traveling and sharing the Good News with others.

This trip spiritually stretched me in many ways. God had really prepared me and molded me to help do a good work! I had the opportunity to visit a church planting class, seminary, orphanage, witness to others, tour the local temples, and fellowship with local missionaries.

It was really a dream for me to teach around 25 young women for four days at the college/seminary. I had a wonderful opportunity to teach on how to share one’s testimony, practice spiritual disciplines, and the importance of sexual purity or abstinence until marriage. The ladies thought of our time as a women’s conference because we sang songs of worship, prayed for one another, read God’s Word, and fellowshiped over coffee and snacks on our last day together.

I look forward to how Christ is going to continually use me and others from Claycomo Baptist Church to reach the nations here in the States and around the world.

Blessings,
Jackie Happeny
Deut. 6:5-6

This entry was posted in CBC, Mission Trip, Southeast Asia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

